Classical Thunder

I love thunder storms.

We’ve been having this surge of flash storms, intense pouring rain and earth shattering thunder for only a few minutes at a time.  It’s so beautiful, a ravishing sensation for all the senses.  The colors of the lightning, mixed with the rapidly shifting and darkening clouds is absolutely gorgeous, and the roaring drumming of the rain drowning out every other sound, until that moment – you can almost feel it a second before it happens – when the sound of the heavens ripping open tears through your body.  Ah, it’s amazing.

I could sit outside in the pouring rain listening to the thunder and just being for hours on end, every day, and never grow tired.

Maybe I’m just exhausted, but I love this weather, and I love being alive, and I love being me.

~ by Christopher G Keene on July 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
